How to Upload Videos from Computer to SmugMug?

Mambo is a free photo/video backup assistant that helps you to keep your memories backed up to your SmugMug account.

Users in 130+ countries trust Mambo.

Trusted by users in 130+ countries.

SmugMug is a stunning photo sharing website which allows you to upload photos & videos to your SmugMug account. SmugMug offers you to create fresh & cleanly designed galleries to showcase your photos and videos. Following is the step by step process to upload videos from your computer to the SmugMug account.

  1. Go to http://www.smugmug.com/ & sign in to your account.
  2. Once you have signed into your account, click "Upload" button located at the top-left corner of the header toolbar.
  3. You will see 2 options, select any one of these : a) To New Gallery. b) To Existing Gallery.

For uploading 'To New Gallery':

  • A 'New Gallery' window opens up.
  • Enter gallery name, description, privacy settings & click 'Enter' button.
  • The 'Upload to' window opens up.
  • Browse & select videos that you want to upload from your Windows computer or Mac.
  • Click 'Open' button.
  • You will see 'Upload complete' message.
  • If you want to upload more videos then selet 'Click to Browse' button.
  • Lastly, click 'Done' button to complete your video uploading process on a new SmugMug gallery.

For uploading 'To Existing Gallery':

  • A 'Choose a gallery' window opens up.
  • Choose an existing gallery where you want to upload the videos.
  • Then, click the 'Done' button.
  • The 'Upload to' window opens up.
  • Now, you can browse & select videos that you want to upload from your Windows computer or Mac.
  • Click 'Open' button to begin the process.
  • You will see 'Upload complete' message, once it's done.
  • If you want to upload more videos then hit 'Click to Browse' button.
  • Finally, click the 'Done' button.

Want to save yourself from these long processes? Simply, drag and drop the files from your desktop into the uploader area. The videos will be uploaded in the background and you'll receive the message when it is done.