How to Turn Off 'Social Sharing' to Protect SmugMug Photos?

Mambo is a free photo/video backup assistant that helps you to keep your memories backed up to your SmugMug account.

Users in 130+ countries trust Mambo.

Trusted by users in 130+ countries.

If you are concerned about the unauthorized printing of your SmugMug photos, you can take some preventive measures to protect your photos. One such measure is 'Turn Off Social Sharing'. This disables your visitors to share your photos on any social media sites. Keep in mind that if you have shared it elsewhere, it can be shared by others.

Turn Off Social Sharing on SmugMug

  • To disable social sharing go to your SmugMug 'Gallery Settings'.
  • Click the 'Social' tab located on the left side menu.
  • And then toggle 'Social Sharing Options' to 'off'.

Note: The photos which were previously shared on other social networks can be shared by others. The above process will prevent future social shares only.