Fanatic support starts here

We have designed Mambo to be easy to use but are also committed to making you successful with Mambo. Browse our help section, chat with us or simply email us - we’ll be with you right away.

At any given point of time, when you cancel your Mambo Premium subscription, as soon as your subscription validity expires your account is then treated as a "free-subscription" account.

To backup photos and videos to SmugMug, you can choose one or more folders with the 'Choose Folder' button. Mambo bulk uploads all the photos and videos from the connected folders as well as their sub-folders. When you create new folders with photos, you can connect them also - Mambo keeps scanning all connected folders for new photos and videos and automatically backs them up.

  • After you have successfully connected your SmugMug account with Mambo, click on 'choose your folder'.
  • In the pop-up window that opens up, browse and select the folders that you wish to upload to your SmugMug account.
  • There is no need to keep your photos and videos in separate folders.

Authenticating your SmugMug account in the Mambo is a 10-second process - simple click the connect to SmugMug button and you are taken to the SmugMug page where you allow and authenticate Mambo to backup to your account.

  • Open the Mambo application and then click on 'Add your SmugMug Account' button.
  • You will be taken to your SmugMug login page. Enter your account details and then in the 'Authorization' window click 'Authorize'.
  • That's it. You have successfully added your SmugMug account with Mambo.

If you want to remove a photo folder from the Mambo folder upload list, simply remove it from the list of associated folders. In order to remove, simply click the little 'x' icon. As soon as you click this icon, you will be prompted for a confirmation. Click yes and it will be removed from the upload list.

Mambo SmugMug uploader makes it easy for you to backup all your photos from your computer to your SmugMug account. If you have multiple SmugMug users, you can sign out of Mambo to switch accounts. To do so, follow the steps below:

  • Open Mambo SmugMug Uploader.
  • Click 'Logout' located at the top-right corner of your screen.
  • Then sign-in with the other email ID. Remember, you need to be a registered member to login.

As we said, Mambo is fully automatic. It closely monitors for new photos and videos added to your associated folder and will upload them in the next upload cycle.

Mambo constantly monitors your photo uploads to ensure that duplicate photos are not backed up again which means "Mambo will never upload the same photo twice". There is an algorithm (Checksum) where Mambo checks a photo for duplicacy. If a photo is passed through the test, then only it is uploaded.

Just in case if you exceed your upload quota, you have only one option and i.e. to upgrade to a premium account.

To resume SmugMug photo upload in Mambo, open the Mambo application and click on 'upload' button. It will resume uploading photos to your SmugMug account.

If you are falling short of bandwidth or for any other reason you need to pause photo uploads from a folder to your SmugMug account, simply click the 'pause' icon. You can pause the Uploadr for as long as you need. Mambo will not upload new photos from this folder until you resume automatic upload.

Mambo SmugMug uploader enables you to upload photos to any destination album of your choice. Just associate the photo & video folder, you will see a popup consisting list of already exist albums on your SmugMug account. define a destination album and upload.

When you add photo or video folder to Mambo, you will be asked if you want to add sub-folders too for upload. Choose yes to backup sub-folders too.

You can add your another SmugMug account too but foe that you need to remove previous one and then add new SmugMug account.

Click the Mambo app icon located in your system tray i.e. 'bottom-right' corner of your computer screen and select 'Set Upload Time Interval'.

All photos and videos uploaded by Mambo are marked UNLISTED by default and are not accessible by anyone besides you.

No. On the contrary, Mambo prevents duplicate photos from being uploaded and keeps your SmugMug account clean.